Binance Available Countries

Explore Binances availability in 100+ countries, reasons behind restrictions in select regions, and the languages supported.

Bottom Line: Binance is a global cryptocurrency exchange catering to customers from over 100 nations, although it limits its services in regions like the United States, mainland China, and Singapore due to regulatory barriers and international sanctions. Initially founded in China, Binance moved its operations to Malta, considering its more receptive cryptocurrency regulatory environment. Its expansion into currently off-limit jurisdictions, such as the U.S., hinges on its ability to meet and adhere to local regulatory standards.

Get Started

Make a secure transaction through the verified website URL.

Best For:
out of 5

Binance Supported Countries

Binance is the world's largest cryptocurrency exchange and operates in a diverse range of countries across the globe. However, due to regulatory differences, the extent of Binance's services may vary from one country to another. For example, countries like the United States have a dedicated platform, Binance.US, tailored to comply with local regulations. Some countries also have access to additional features like derivatives trading and crypto staking, whereas other jurisdictions cannot access these services. 

Refer to the below for a list of Binance’s supported countries:

  1. Africa - Nigeria & South Africa.
  2. Americas - Canada, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico & Peru.
  3. Asia & Pacific - Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Taiwan & Vietnam.
  4. Europe - Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey & Ukraine.
  5. Middle East - Egypt, Israel, Saudi Arabia & United Arab Emirates.

Binance Restricted Countries

As per the terms and conditions of Binance, the “Restricted Locations” include the United States, Malaysia, Canada, and other locations designated by Binance Operators. Aside from that, there is no specification on what other jurisdictions are considered restricted countries. In saying that, it’s safe to assume that if your region is not in the supported countries list, it’s unlikely that Binance is available in your jurisdiction.

Does Binance Offer Services in the US?

Binance has a separate exchange that offers its services exclusively to US residents, called Binance.US. It offers fewer tokens than the normal Binance exchange, with 150 available to buy and sell. Additionally, there is no derivatives trading supported on Binance.US, which means you can only hold or stake your tokens on the platform. There are 26 cryptocurrencies that can be staked on the platform, with yields up to 13.7%.

Where is Binance Located?

Binance operates from multiple locations worldwide to facilitate seamless services to its global user base. Despite its origins in China, Binance moved its servers and headquarters out of the country to Tokyo in response to stricter cryptocurrency regulations in 2017. Since then, the company has yet to officially disclose a specific headquarters location, reflecting its decentralized nature and global reach. 

However, Binance has notable operational presence in several countries, such as Malta, Singapore, and the Cayman Islands, to name a few. This geographical distribution enables Binance to provide services across numerous jurisdictions, aligning with its mission to increase the freedom of money globally.

The Bottom Line

To summarize, as of 2023, Binance operates in over 100 jurisdictions, with some countries having more restrictions than others. In some locations like Australia, users do not have access to AUD deposits or derivatives trading, but in places such as France, investors can deposit Euros and trade futures. Referring to the Binances Country Selector is the best way to see if the exchange is available in your area.


What countries is Binance allowed?
What fiat currencies are available on Binance?
Are there any restricted countries where Binance does not operate?

Read Next

Other Posts